jump to navigation

He’s still around you know.. April 30, 2009

Posted by sheoneric in TV.
Tags:
trackback
Did you lose the faith?

Did you lose the faith?

Every night after a certain period in time.. say 1 am, I find myself constantly surfing for shows that provide a range of different aspects of life from drama, romance, violence, (do we still use the oxford comma) and of course …comedy. It just so happened that rather recently, I managed to find all those genres packed into an old friend..rejuvenated and taking the form of the latest episodes of The Simpsons IN HIGH DEFINITION. I’m tired of trying to convince my friends at pubs to go home and see for themselves how funny these new episodes are.. and I just want to send out a virtual plea.. check it out once more? Sure..I COULD go into details about the type of jokes they’re shooting out but I’m certain most of you have been feeling rather soured by the last few years of Simpson mediocrity..rest assured these new ones are good.

Comments»

1. Friday Link Dump - Communist Edition « Dead Homer Society - May 1, 2009

[…] He’s still around you know.. – Sadly, this does not seem to be satire: I’m tired of trying to convince my friends at pubs to go home and see for themselves how funny these new episodes are.. and I just want to send out a virtual plea.. check it out once more? Sure..I COULD go into details about the type of jokes they’re shooting out but I’m certain most of you have been feeling rather soured by the last few years of Simpson mediocrity..rest assured these new ones are good. […]


Leave a Reply

